Close
google_my_business

Great service. Got my 10 year old mixer and 1210 mk2s running like new! Nice price, great communication – all organised over the phone.

google_my_business

Sickamps got my amp working again with minimum fuss and good communication throughout. Thanks Chris!

google_my_business

Chris and his team at Sickamps we’re fantastic. Took my son’s Marshall guitar amp for a repair as it had not been sounding nor running well since I bought it last year (secondhand off of eBay). Within a very short while Chris had diagnosed the problem and it was fixed within a few days – and for a fair price. Really professional, friendly and very helpful – thoroughly recommended. Cheers again Sickamps! Best, Simon

google_my_business

My impressions of Sickamps so are are great. Really helpful and answer your questions etc really quickly. I will be able to offer a fuller review once I have dropped of and then collected the speaker they are fixing for me. But so far all good.

google_my_business

I just wanted to say thanks for a great job on my H&K Switchblade. It’s working and sounding great. A very professional service with great communications. I would recommend Sickamps to anyone who needs it.👍

google_my_business

Professional service. Chris really knows his stuff and the customer service is top notch.

More Reviews

Powered by WP Social Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Sickamps
5.0
Based on 35 reviews
powered by Facebook
James McIlroy
James McIlroy
2020-05-06T15:25:43+0000
Stellar service, repairs done quickly and professionally and to a very high level. I've now had my studio monitors... saved by these guys, and also an amp, which was not only fixed, but modified on their advice to avoid the problem that blew it up in the first place.Cannot say enough good things about sick amps.If they can't fix it, noone can.read more
Simon Stevens
Simon Stevens
2020-05-04T17:42:56+0000
Chris and his team at Sickamps we’re fantastic. Took my son’s Marshall guitar amp for a repair as it had not been... sounding nor running well since I bought it last year (secondhand off of eBay). Within a very short while Chris had diagnosed the problem and it was fixed within a few days - and for a fair price. Really professional, friendly and very helpful - thoroughly recommended. Cheers again Sickamps! Best, Simonread more
Matthew Hooper
Matthew Hooper
2020-05-02T13:04:46+0000
Really good service and very knowledgeable. Reasonable prices too - highly recommended!
Richard Casselle
Richard Casselle
2020-01-09T09:12:11+0000
Rapid diagnosis and repair of a fault with my very old Yamaha PF10 electronic piano. Courteous and helpful too.
Simon Doyle
Simon Doyle
2019-12-31T11:09:19+0000
Great service. Expert advice and friendly with it too.
Bronwen Rowton
Bronwen Rowton
2019-12-16T10:51:20+0000
everything as the service and communication is exceptional
Jan Bednarz
Jan Bednarz
2019-11-28T15:23:28+0000
We had two Fender Combos that were causing issues... and other 'repairers' were sending them back without identifying... what the real cause was. SickAmps were found through google, and the website gave me confidence that they might end this cycle of non-repair once and for all. Amps are booked in, and after some (probably nonsensical) explanations of what these issues might be from our end (intermittent issues are the worst), we got some instant advice as to the probable causes (due to prior experience) and the most professional and quick service. Unexpectedly fast turnaround too, and very clear & honest explanation of work carried out throughout. Cant recommend this service highly enough.read more
Ted Brading
Ted Brading
2019-11-11T18:18:25+0000
SickAmps showed a professional but friendly attitude to me and my significant keyboard problem. The 17 year-old... instrument is now working like a new machine just one week after my contacting them.read more
Bill Fitz-Tigers
Bill Fitz-Tigers
2019-10-29T07:35:04+0000
Quickly diagnosed and cured my sick amp. Updates throughout the operation, nursed it back to health. A friendly service... - I’d defo use again.read more
Samm Larkin
Samm Larkin
2019-10-14T11:45:43+0000
Brilliant service, nice guys and reasonably priced, thank you!
Bernie Carter
Bernie Carter
2019-10-03T06:30:58+0000
Very good service, I would fully recommend
Richard Holmes
Richard Holmes
2019-08-13T15:51:46+0000
Top service and great guitar amp mod, cheers
Djemal Mehmet
Djemal Mehmet
2019-08-06T16:03:54+0000
Chris is a very nice man. He sorted out my Fender twin reverb in a matter of days with extensive updates all the way.... Great service at a, reasonable fair price thanks Chris.read more
Helen Powell
Helen Powell
2019-08-03T21:42:37+0000
I would recommend Sickamps. Chris repaired my husbands digital keyboard very quickly. Although our home is some... distance away I would to hesitate to use this service again.read more
Emma Ryan
Emma Ryan
2019-06-13T17:05:08+0000
I would highly recommend Sickamps. The most helpful company I’ve dealt with trying to find a repair for my daughters... digital piano. Thank youread more
Ridley Scott
Ridley Scott
2019-06-10T09:34:39+0000
Just rang. Some very helpful advice given to me to see if I really need to give it to Sickamps! How about that! A... company that will give you best advice even though it might cost them business! Thank you.read more
Adam J Smith
Adam J Smith
2019-04-25T19:53:14+0000
Fast, friendly, reasonably priced service.
Mick Campbell
Mick Campbell
2019-03-12T13:14:15+0000
Quick efficient service. Ability to unload right by the door. Many Thanks.
Martin Lindley
Martin Lindley
2018-12-19T13:58:22+0000
Excellent comms, good customer service and clearly sufficient knowledge and experience to try and solve any amp issue.... Highly Recommendread more
Richie Crawford
Richie Crawford
2018-11-28T16:48:59+0000
Great service and my amp now sounds fantastic!
Rob Childs
Rob Childs
2018-11-20T10:21:28+0000
Sickamps have been fixing my amps and PA systems for years now! Great service at reasonable prices.. photo shows a... couple I use in Rich Hall’s Hoedown shows..both have benefited from the Sickamps treatment!read more
Nigel Richardson
Nigel Richardson
2018-10-09T15:06:00+0000
So helpful especially when presented with fault finding missions! No stone left unturned with the research and... lightning hot communication - ended up saving me fortune.Recommended without hesitation 👍read more
Deborah Layzell
Deborah Layzell
2018-08-31T13:34:33+0000
told me he repaired my amp. but when I needed to use the amp was the same as before. Phone him was no help just said... its an old amp so wot. if its been repaired and charged for then it should still work. should not have trusted him. do not take any item away from this company without seeing the item working as he only wont's you money.read more
Terry Prior
Terry Prior
2018-08-02T19:21:01+0000
Recently had my Laney acoustic amp fixed by Sickamps.Fast, friendly, professional service, and reasonably priced.Will... be going back again for sure, Highly recommended!read more
Geoffrey Oliver
Geoffrey Oliver
2018-08-01T12:37:06+0000
Sickamp customer care is fantastic work is of excellent quality if you have a music problem with amplifiers then go to... stickam you would.t be sorry Geoff oliverread more
Sally Price
Sally Price
2018-06-29T17:01:59+0000
Would like to say a very big thank you !First time of using this wonderful company.My amp is fixed now, was a very... fast, efficient and professional plus friendly service. I definitely recommend this company and will use again.Thank you Chris and Sick Amps.read more
Geoff Smith
Geoff Smith
2018-02-13T11:31:17+0000
Took our specilaist Underwater Communications amp on the hope it could be fixed. Sorted the problem out within a few... days. System has never sounded so good. Reasonable price as well. Can highly recomend Sickamps and will most certainly using them again.read more
Robert Hooles
Robert Hooles
2018-01-19T21:54:09+0000
My amp was in need of a service and a few new parts, I spoke to Chris, he couldn’t have been more helpful, really... nice guy. He cleaned some parts when he could have changed them, so I wasn’t ripped off. My favourite Marshall is now like new. I thoroughly recommend them to anyone wanting a service or repair and will use them again. Top marks guys, thanks so much!read more
Darrell Carter
Darrell Carter
2017-12-06T15:02:15+0000
Awesome repair job on my Wem Dominator, fast turnaround, great price and amp sounds the best it has done in years.... Thanks guys!!read more
Danny Wright
Danny Wright
2017-10-26T19:33:22+0000
Great service. Brilliant booking system with regular updates and superb value. Thanks Chris!
Tommy Gentry
Tommy Gentry
2017-10-16T00:02:14+0000
Excellent service! Excellent results! I'm a long time customer and always trust Sickamps to deliver. Every repair has... stood the test of time.read more
Sue Jane Wood
Sue Jane Wood
2017-10-15T22:31:24+0000
Excellent!! - like the easy access to book in, plus progress updates and collection Highly recommend 🎶
Haaris Bambi Ali
Haaris Bambi Ali
2017-08-04T14:05:27+0000
Brilliant service, quick and detailed assessment / repair. Highly recommended
Brett Halsey
Brett Halsey
2017-08-04T13:14:44+0000
Great job on converting my Hot Rod to a ML Deville. Professional service, very quick at carrying out the work and all... at a most reasonable price. Will be first port of call for all amp work in future.read more
Next Reviews